I have no drafts left

It is all out in the open. I didn’t know I was hiding what I was hiding. But there are no drafts in my email now. There are no half started blogs. There are no deleted facebook posts. I guess she’s right, it is what it is. The most beautiful part and what I simply KNOW in my soul is although ‘it was what it was’ it doesn’t have to be ‘it is what it is’.

I hear the most beautiful sounds around me now and there are not in my head, they are actually in this room. I am surrounded by women. Women typing, women writing, women breathing for the first time in a while. They are creating, they are being, they are beautiful.

I told you in the last post I am not able to help you. I am not able to help you at least for now. So instead, in your honor, and in the grace I have received deeply from Him I did what perhaps no one ever offered to you. I offered them space. We spoke encouragement over each other. We prayed, we cried, we laughed and together we became stronger.

We are all here to pour out the story God has composed inside of us and I pray the same for you. That you will begin to hear the narrative in your life and that narrative will begin to change as you allow The Lord to work. We have worked for it. I see it in our eyes. We are tired, but in a beautiful way. We have fought and stayed strong through the battles we had been called to and now, now we write. We write what it was like to be there and now what it is like to be here. What is here? Here is where we have no untold stories. Here is where we find freedom from our past, freedom from our bondage. For me, here is no more drafts in my email. I don’t have any unspoken words held back by fear. I am here and I wish you were here too. Until then I will carry this mantle you alone gave me. I will fight the good fight to carry on and give all I have to others.

1 Timothy 6:12 (AMP) Fight the good fight of the faith [in the conflict with evil]; take hold of the eternal life to which you were called, and [for which] you made the good confession [of faith] in the presence of many witnesses.

2 Timothy 2:2 “You have heard me teach things that have been confirmed by many reliable witnesses. Now teach these truths to other trustworthy people who will be able to pass them on to others.”

 

Leave a Reply

